Reviews from Customers

 

Google Reviews

    review rating 5  I had a great experience with Jakesbikes. I'm glad I found the shop as their service is excellent and with reasonable prices too. They changed a tyre on my bike, no booking required, just walked in with the bike, they looked after my cycle helmet and lock, let me know when the bike was ready to collect. I didn't want the old tyre back so they offered to dispose of that for me.

    thumb James Kempton
    7/06/2019

    review rating 5  I got my bike serviced in June 2019. Absolutely thrilled both with customer service, and with the work done on my bike. In particular all communication I had with the team was refreshingly non-patronising, professional and friendly. Thank you!

    thumb Louise Benson James
    6/16/2019

    review rating 5  I am just going off on a cross America trip and my hydrolic discs stopped working. No worries, Jake came to the rescue! Thanks guys

    thumb Tin Wye
    5/23/2019

    review rating 5  Rented a bike to ride to and from Bath. Fantastic experience - the bike was well above average for a rental and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend.

    thumb Lloyd Bishop
    5/20/2019

    review rating 5  Jake's is always great and they deliver very comprehensive and complete bike services. The customer service is great, I always appreciate being able to leave my bike the day before the service, and the calls to explain what is going on is always appreciated. Thank you for another great service, I will be back.

    thumb Gideon Thomas
    3/29/2019

    review rating 5  Really happy with the service. From the quality of work carried out to the friendly demeanour of the staff and willing to discuss different options Spoke through cheaper options, best value options and superior options with absolutely no pressure. Will definitely be my bike mechanic for my time in Bristol

    thumb john lyttle
    3/29/2019

Choose your bike now



 

Facebook Reviews

    review rating 0  The staff are always friendly, helpful and have gone above and beyond on more than one occasion. They care about bikes AND people! Thank you, Jake's Bikes.

    thumb Phoebe Flint
    5/24/2019

    review rating 0  Awesome service, very helpful and affordable! would recommend 100%. Tried some other place out of curiosity as I m new in Bristol, got very disappointed! Will stick to Jake’s bike from now on!

    thumb Julie Hautecoeur
    4/10/2019

    review rating 0  Great bike, sensible and generous advice, reliable servicing, always friendly. Love it.

    thumb Ed Mitchell
    2/26/2019

    review rating 0  LOVE my bike.... fabulous and top class service from the shop. Many thanks xx

    thumb Hazel Winter
    2/19/2019

    review rating 0  I was really impressed by the service I received! This is the second time I have used the bike repair service and have found it really quick, the staff are all really friendly and explained the problems on my bike really well. It seems like everyone is really honest and prices are fair, they could have charged me a lot more to get me a whole new deraillieur fitted, but I was called after they'd had a closer look and they gave me a few options which was so helpful and made it cheaper for me! I trust that I will get good and honest service and will definitely be back the next time my bike needs a service!

    thumb Claire Robertson
    1/14/2019

Choose your bike now