Reviews from Customers

Google Reviews

    5 star review  Excellent service - colin was great and really knew his stuff.

    thumb Cathy Detzler
    6/04/2021

    5 star review  Thanks, Team. All good and done quicker and more cheaply than predicted.

    thumb Chris Born
    5/30/2021

    5 star review  I recently bought a bike from Bristol Bicycles as a present for my wife, who was being very good humoured about riding round on ancient hybrid that was shall we say, about to get very expensive in terms of getting it back into reasonable shape (I'm keeping it just in case we get a visitor who wants to go for a ride but needs punishing). As a resident of very hilly North Devon I was looking for a bike with a surfeit of gears (it's an elevation gain of 406m, or 1332 ft., 19km distance, to and from the nearest shops), butterfly bars, light, comfortable and with disc brakes. Try buying one of those off the shelf for under £1000. Which is why I was so pleased to find this company. The 'build a bike' menu is just brilliant and yes such a bike was built for well under £1000 including delivery. Today she gave the bike it's first proper workout, and thankfully for my future is absolutely thrilled with it. Comments included - comfortable, slick gearchanges, very good riding position, light, agile and in general a joy to ride - so that's me off the hook. BB communicated well at every stage, built and delivered the bike in 2 weeks which is as promised and were professional in their dealings throughout. Being a believer in praise where it's due, have some praise. It's deserved.

    thumb Greg Brown
    3/04/2021

    5 star review  Great service and great staff. Had a big problem with my bikes gears and they fixed it completely and kept me informed throughout the whole process. Will definitely go there again should the need arise!

    thumb Jack Burnett
    2/10/2021

    5 star review  24 hour turn around during a busy period, efficient, friendly and my bike came back as good as new. Thanks for a great service. I'll be back!

    thumb Spark Films
    11/26/2020

    5 star review  Jakes Bikes gave excellent service and the bike is now riding like new! Will definitely use again and recommend to others.

    thumb Luke Merrix
    11/15/2020
  Choose your bike now
   

Facebook Reviews

    positive review  All the staff had been really kind and polite. Sadly was not possible to fix my bike because is a 16 years old Scott Mc Genius 20 Bike that needs a lot of work in the front and rear suspension, but Joe, really experienced and professional, had been patient with me and tried to tell me what are the priority issues and incompatibility to fix, he also wrote a little report that will be helpful for me ro fix it in the future. I will come back, such an amazing team, very professional, Thank you 💪

    thumb Andrea Buccisano
    6/18/2021

    positive review  Thanks, Team. All good and done quicker and more cheaply than predicted.

    thumb Chris Born
    5/30/2021

    positive review  I highly recommend Bristol Bicycles. I recently took my bike for a service during lockdown. Great clear communication , honest information, and job done on time as stated, very good service for a reasonable price. Also they had clear Covid 19 protocols in place and i felt very safe dropping off and picking up

    thumb James Wilson
    2/15/2021

    positive review  Thank you. Such a pleasure riding home with the gears fully functioning! Booking system, timing, communication, work within time stated, thorough job.

    thumb Fran O'Connell
    2/06/2021

    positive review  Efficient and straight forward service that has transformed my old Mountain bike into a functional street bike. The main problem was the gears. The gears have now brought my bike up to scratch and a joy to ride. The price was fair for an everyday bike that I do my shopping and popping over to friends around the city. A trustworthy service, good communication regards to cost and the amount of time it will take to fix the bike was very clear. The website was easy to navigate and book a time to have the bike serviced. The whole experience was fluid and simple. The customer service was helpful. There are no hidden costs and the engineers have made sure I’m satisfied with the outcome. Overall a quality service that I would happily recommend to anyone, either looking for a service or a functional new Bristol bike that doesn’t cost the earth from electric to a city bike for men and women.

    thumb Darren Plumb
    12/18/2020
  Choose your bike now