Reviews from Customers

 

Google Reviews

    review rating 5  I have been to Jake's bikes a few times now for jobs of varying complexity and have always been happy with their customer service, the quality of their work and their pricing. They are always welcoming on arrival and friendly throughout which means I don't worry about asking a silly question. They are very explicit about their pricing and give a pretty accurate estimate before they begin any work. When they needed to exceed this estimate, when my bike was most recently there, they called me to ask if this was OK. They also called to let me know that my bike was ready ahead of schedule, and when I went to pick it up they ran through the services they had done and looked at the receipt with me. My bike has always been a joy to ride after it's been with them. As my dearest possession I like to know it is in good hands and I think it is with Jake's team. I would strongly recommend their services.

    thumb Max Makin
    9/18/2019

    review rating 5  Really excellent bike shop. Won't go anywhere else.

    thumb James Todd
    9/08/2019

    review rating 5  The best bike shop ever? Possibly! Great bikes, friendly service and never up-selling, only up-skilling - so you can make informed choices about exactly what you do and don't need (and you might even get a cup of tea while you wait). My new Bristol Bike is whizzy, practical and the perfect city commuter. Pre/post buying advice and servicing has also been excellent, especially being able to hire the models you are interested in to really test them out - pop in and you will leave with a smile.

    thumb Jon Nomm
    9/07/2019

    review rating 5  Bought my ride a month ago, Jake’s bike is of good quality and quite reliable. The staff bro was really kind and patient, pannier he recommended was really practical. Their bikes are highly flexible with a range of customization choices, the butterfly handlebar just suits me fine. Lovely Jakes staffs and my bristolbike! Ps. I appreciate your Shimano series and hand-made spokes

    thumb 赵星宇
    8/31/2019

    review rating 5  Massively grateful to Jake's bikes! Dropped my bike off for a full service and a brake cable repair on Monday. They didn't think they would be able to fix it til Thursday but they actually did it in less than 24 hours and I picked it up the day after I dropped it off. I had said how much I needed my bike day to day and they very kindly turned it around super quickly! Fantastic job, the bike rides like a dream now. Cannot recommend these guys enough! Thank you Jake's Bikes 🚴‍♀️

    thumb Teona Serafimova
    8/21/2019

    review rating 5  Massively grateful to Jake's bikes! Dropped my bike off for a full service and a brake cable repair on Monday. They didn't think they would be able to fix it til Thursday but they actually did it in less than 24 hours and I picked it up the day after I dropped it off. I had said how much I needed my bike day to day and they very kindly turned it around super quickly! Fantastic job, the bike rides like a dream now. Cannot recommend these guys enough! Thank you Jake's Bikes 🚴‍♀️

    thumb Teona Serafimova
    8/21/2019

Choose your bike now



 

Facebook Reviews

    review rating 0  The staff are always friendly, helpful and have gone above and beyond on more than one occasion. They care about bikes AND people! Thank you, Jake's Bikes.

    thumb Phoebe Flint
    5/24/2019

    review rating 0  Awesome service, very helpful and affordable! would recommend 100%. Tried some other place out of curiosity as I m new in Bristol, got very disappointed! Will stick to Jake’s bike from now on!

    thumb Julie Hautecoeur
    4/10/2019

    review rating 0  Great bike, sensible and generous advice, reliable servicing, always friendly. Love it.

    thumb Ed Mitchell
    2/26/2019

    review rating 0  LOVE my bike.... fabulous and top class service from the shop. Many thanks xx

    thumb Hazel Winter
    2/19/2019

    review rating 0  I was really impressed by the service I received! This is the second time I have used the bike repair service and have found it really quick, the staff are all really friendly and explained the problems on my bike really well. It seems like everyone is really honest and prices are fair, they could have charged me a lot more to get me a whole new deraillieur fitted, but I was called after they'd had a closer look and they gave me a few options which was so helpful and made it cheaper for me! I trust that I will get good and honest service and will definitely be back the next time my bike needs a service!

    thumb Claire Robertson
    1/14/2019

Choose your bike now