Reviews from Customers


 

Google Reviews

    5 star review  Really friendly bikeshop. I brought my bike here years ago and have recently been back for a service. The staff were welcoming, explained everything well and fixed my bike up great. They also sent texts to remind me when my bike was due in and when it was ready to collect, very handy.

    thumb Hanas Upsidedown
    3/15/2020

    5 star review  Really great! Very friendly & helpful. They make decent bikes (especially city types) for reasonable prices with plenty of custom options. Built mine very quickly too. Great to support a small local business doing such good stuff!

    thumb Tom Bugs
    2/14/2020

    5 star review  I've just had my bike back from being serviced at Jake's Bikes and I have been really impressed with the experience. The quality of the service is excellent; the bike feels like new to ride and the attention to detail really good; the pricing is really reasonable and honest and I was particularly impressed with how they prioritise fixing and servicing parts above just replacing them. It's the first time I've used Jake's for a service but will definitely be going again in future. Cheers guys.

    thumb Ned Lewis
    1/20/2020

    5 star review  Once again, the staff and Jake at Jake's Bikes, came up trumps. They are friendly, helpful and deliver a truly quality service. I highly recommend them.

    thumb Phoebe Flint
    12/14/2019

    5 star review  I was really impressed with the service that Jake's Bikes' completed on my bike. They communicated clearly what the costs would be and gave me some different options. The new components fitted are quality ones and not overpriced. They were also happy to take the bike back and identify a noise which was still there for no extra cost. And the overall result makes it feel like a brand new bike!

    thumb Oliver Lax
    11/29/2019

    5 star review  Nice kid, probably the owner? Jake? On the desk. Blondish, glasses, 5"7.. Honest and advisable type Brought in my old raggidy GT where other snobby shops would probably giggle at, this guy did a quick on spot check and mini service and asked nothing in return. But I still donated in tin. That said alot to me. I will bring my bikes here from now on. Even expensive top end one I've been saving up for and will be getting next month.

    thumb EccentricWorld .
    11/19/2019

 

 

 

Choose your bike now

 


 

Facebook Reviews

    positive review  I have bought a bike from here and had a bike serviced by Jakes bike. The service was very thorough and they were extremely polite, honest and helpful. The bike I bough from them is beautiful with amazing parts which are as good as other leading brands with the benefit of being hand built and customisable and also have wonderful customer service, advice and ongoing support if you need help after buying it. Would highly recommend.

    thumb Rachel PH
    4/21/2020

    positive review  I bought my bike several years ago and it’s always been a really good bike to ride. I get it serviced by them yearly and never have problems with the gears, brakes, chain etc You can book online and they always seem to get it serviced early in the day. Staff always are friendly and efficient.

    thumb Lesley Greig
    1/15/2020

    positive review  The team was very nice and efficient. They charge a very reasonable price for an excellent quality of reparation. Thanks a lot for your help.🥰

    thumb Ngoc-Ha Richard
    10/11/2019

    positive review  The staff are always friendly, helpful and have gone above and beyond on more than one occasion. They care about bikes AND people! Thank you, Jake's Bikes.

    thumb Phoebe Flint
    5/24/2019

    positive review  Awesome service, very helpful and affordable! would recommend 100%. Tried some other place out of curiosity as I m new in Bristol, got very disappointed! Will stick to Jake’s bike from now on!

    thumb Julie Hautecoeur
    4/10/2019

 

 

Choose your bike now