Reviews from Customers

Google Reviews

    5 star review  24 hour turn around during a busy period, efficient, friendly and my bike came back as good as new. Thanks for a great service. I'll be back!

    thumb Spark Films
    11/26/2020

    5 star review  Jakes Bikes gave excellent service and the bike is now riding like new! Will definitely use again and recommend to others.

    thumb Luke Merrix
    11/15/2020

    5 star review  I love my Bristol Bicycles! I have two so far and have really enjoyed riding them around London but also from London to Paris and around other places in France. Although they are technically hybrid bikes made for city trips, I have been with my bikes everywhere, from off-road, to mountain climbing, city riding and everything else in between. I am also happy to have a bike that is locally made out of good quality parts. The team are brilliant and so supportive, thank you! Keep up the excellent work!

    thumb Mona-Maria B
    11/11/2020

    5 star review  Excellent and quick bike service, I dropped off at 9 and picked up the same day. Knowledgeable bike mechanic who took the time to listen to what was wrong or not working quite right, and put everything right. My bike feels nice to ride again which has improved my daily commute.

    thumb jessica hodge
    11/06/2020

    5 star review  Really friendly bikeshop. I brought my bike here years ago and have recently been back for a service. The staff were welcoming, explained everything well and fixed my bike up great. They also sent texts to remind me when my bike was due in and when it was ready to collect, very handy.

    thumb Hanas Upsidedown
    3/15/2020

    5 star review  Really great! Very friendly & helpful. They make decent bikes (especially city types) for reasonable prices with plenty of custom options. Built mine very quickly too. Great to support a small local business doing such good stuff!

    thumb Tom Bugs
    2/14/2020
  Choose your bike now
   

Facebook Reviews

    positive review  I have bought a bike from here and had a bike serviced by Jakes bike. The service was very thorough and they were extremely polite, honest and helpful. The bike I bough from them is beautiful with amazing parts which are as good as other leading brands with the benefit of being hand built and customisable and also have wonderful customer service, advice and ongoing support if you need help after buying it. Would highly recommend.

    thumb Rachel PH
    4/21/2020

    positive review  I bought my bike several years ago and it’s always been a really good bike to ride. I get it serviced by them yearly and never have problems with the gears, brakes, chain etc You can book online and they always seem to get it serviced early in the day. Staff always are friendly and efficient.

    thumb Lesley Greig
    1/15/2020

    positive review  The team was very nice and efficient. They charge a very reasonable price for an excellent quality of reparation. Thanks a lot for your help.🥰

    thumb Ngoc-Ha Richard
    10/11/2019

    positive review  The staff are always friendly, helpful and have gone above and beyond on more than one occasion. They care about bikes AND people! Thank you, Jake's Bikes.

    thumb Phoebe Flint
    5/24/2019

    positive review  Awesome service, very helpful and affordable! would recommend 100%. Tried some other place out of curiosity as I m new in Bristol, got very disappointed! Will stick to Jake’s bike from now on!

    thumb Julie Hautecoeur
    4/10/2019
  Choose your bike now